The Brigham-Kanner Property Rights Conference

The annual Brigham-Kanner Property Rights Conference is presented by the William & Mary Property Rights Project and is named in recognition of Toby Prince Brigham and Gideon Kanner for their lifetime contributions to private property rights. The conference is designed to bring together members of the bench, bar and academia to explore recent developments in the law that affect property rights. The Brigham-Kanner Property Rights Conference began in 2004 at William & Mary Law School.

Each year, the conference awards the Brigham-Kanner Property Rights Prize to an individual whose work has advanced the cause of property rights and has contributed to the overall awareness of the important role property rights occupy in the broader scheme of individual liberty. The Brigham-Kanner Property Rights Conference is renowned for its outstanding panel discussions and for bringing together the bench, bar and academics on its panels. The conference is notable for its encouragement of active participation from the audience through its question and answer segments with each of the panels.

Brigham-Kanner Conference Coordinating Committee

Dean Davison M. Douglas, Dean and Arthur B. Hanson Professor of Law, William & Mary Law School

Lynda L. Butler, Chancellor Professor of Law and Director for the Brigham-Kanner Property Rights Conference

Andrew Prince Brigham, Attorney-at-Law, Brigham Property Rights Law Firm, PLLC; Jacksonville, Florida

Conference Advisory Board

Alan T. Ackerman
Stephanie H. Autry
Andrew P. Brigham
Mark (Thor) Hearne, II
Jeremy P. Hopkins
Joseph V. Sherman
Robert H. Thomas

Contact Us

For questions or for more information about the Conference, please contact [[mtrivette,Ali Trivette]] or call at (757) 221-7466.