The Citizen-Lawyer Award for Professional Accomplishment is given at graduation by the William & Mary Law School Association to recognize outstanding public and legal service.

The Law School confers the George Wythe Award upon a graduating student for selfless service. The award is named in honor of George Wythe (1726-1806), William & Mary's - and the nation's - first professor of law.

The Lawrence W. I'Anson Award is the highest award given to a student by the Law School’s faculty at graduation. The award goes to a member of the graduating class who shows strong evidence of great professional promise through scholarship, character, and leadership.

The John Marshall Prize is given at graduation for deep devotion and outstanding service to the Law School. The recipient is a member of the Law School faculty, administration, or staff who, through traits of character, leadership and a spirit of selfless service to the Law School community, embodies the principles of John Marshall.

The Marshall-Wythe Medallion is the highest honor conferred by the Law School faculty.  It is named for John Marshall and George Wythe. Wythe, one of the leading statesmen of the Revolutionary Era, was William & Mary's, and the nation's, first professor of law. Marshall was among Wythe's first students at William & Mary and went on to have a seminal impact on American history as the fourth chief justice of the United States.

James W. McGlothlin '62, J.D. '64, LL.D. '00 and Frances Gibson McGlothlin '66 established the McGlothlin Faculty Teaching Award award in 2016 with a generous endowment to the Law School and the Mason School of Business.  It is given at graduation to recognize innovative, excellent educators who have demonstrated a sustained commitment to teaching.

The St. George Tucker Adjunct Professor of Law is given each fall to recognize outstanding service as an adjunct professor. The recipient is a member of the Law School adjunct faculty and is selected by nomination from the Law School community.

The Thurgood Marshall Award is presented at graduation to the member or members of the Law School community, whether student, faculty, friend, or alumnus, who most clearly demonstrate the ideals of distinguished public service exemplified by Justice Marshall.

The Walter L. Williams, Jr., Memorial Teaching Award is given to the faculty member selected by the graduating class as an outstanding teacher.

The W. Taylor Reveley Award is given by the William & Mary Law School Association for outstanding commitment to public service by an alumnus or alumna of the Law School who has graduated within the previous 10 years.